Skip to content

Talk to Us: are you (also) obsessed with vampires?

June 8, 2009

twilight

Can someone explain to me why vampires are so exciting?! The New Moon trailer came out last Sunday, and I’m already counting down the months until October.

New Moon is part two in Stephanie Meyer’s 4-part vampire phenomenon, Twilight. While Twilight was all about how Edward and Bella fell in love, New Moon introduces a fresh challenge to their romance: Jacob. The..wolf? Check out the trailer..

Twilight is just one of many vampire-themed works filling up the pop culture horizon. There’s Blood, based on a Japanese comic, currently in theatres. There’s True Blood, an HBO series starring Anna Paquin, which is hugely popular in the US. House of Night is another teen vampire series, written by mother-daughter writers PC and Kristin Cast.

What’s behind this vampire phenomenon? Is there something about vampires that teens can especially relate to?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    April 15, 2010 11:33 pm

    ummm… I’m addicted by the book because it’s all about the teen romance and the trait between different tribes. First of all, as a teen member, I’d like to hear other’s love stories and what they advance. It’s all by my curiosity to read the book and I find it unusual compare with the other kinds of book. It’s fantasy. Next, the werewolf, human and vampire, if you could be one of them, which one would you most likely to choose? It’s hard for me to pick up and I’d like to be all of them. I could be one kind of them as i liked but it’s ridiculous! Ag-ha, maybe that’s also the reason why I’m fastinated by it because it gives me imaginative power…

  2. March 30, 2010 7:50 am

    First it was “ninjas”, now it is “vampires”. What is next?

    Here is our take with lots of pics and a little wit if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2010/03/27/twilight-saga-new-moon-2009/

  3. March 20, 2010 8:54 pm

    Edward come and get me…i’m waiting for you.You are the my life now edward.i need you.Please come i will do anything even leave my family for you….

    from supernatural luver

  4. Vivian permalink
    March 12, 2010 5:18 pm

    I think what’s so exciting about the Twilight saga is the hot guys, the romance and the thrill of the adventure and suspense. I myself love vampires so much that I actually want to be one. Me and my mom are Twilight manics. I think for the movies, especially New Moon, Jacob would be the main icon for the popularity.

    Overall I think Twilight is fantastic and I recommend this to everything

Leave a Reply

