Skip to content

Sleepy Times…

July 25, 2009

Yawn. Good morning, Hong Kong readers!

Wow, am I sleepy! After my long and tiring week at the NAHA camp, I haven’t been able to get my groove back. Thankfully, Joe Burtagna’s camp went by faster than a breeze!

NAHA was a boarding camp, and we all slept in bunk beds and froze to death at night. Every morning, we had to get up at 7:00 AM. So I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to wake up at 10:00 AM on Monday morning in a warm queen sized bed.

I finally got to really sleep in this weekend! Was that a relief. I slept in until noon – I have not felt that refreshed in a long while. On Friday night, my father and I went to see my first ever baseball game. It was the most uneventful sport I had the unfortunate opportunity to watch. Still, at least it was an experience.

Yesterday, we spent the day cruising around the Boston area, and we also visited Harvard, Northeastern, Boston and MIT Universities. I can’t believe the beauty of the campuses. All of the gorgeously built buildings and the endless amounts of greenery. Do you know what it’s like to walk around a campus rather than up and down a high rise building? I cannot wait to walk across to my next class.

Today, we drove down to Cape Cod and spent the day in a water park. Wow, the water was freezing cold! We also drove onto Hyannis to see the magnificent houses on their own beaches with their own boats in their own docks! It was one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

It seems to me that it’s time to go to sleep again. Tomorrow, I will be starting my second week with Joe Burtagna. Time to wake up bright and early again!

Ta for now, Hong Kong readers!

From your half-awake left handed ice hockey goalie friend,

Zulia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

