Skip to content

Face up to your fears bravely

November 17, 2009
tags:

fear copy

By Lau Shuk-yan, Pooi To Middle School

I watched a TV programme on panic disorder recently.  The disorder can lead to significant changes in behaviour and negative social experiences for sufferers.
I think many most people suffer from some kind of fear. For me, it is snakes. I am really scared of them – even when I see a photo of a snake, I feel dizzy and breathe faster. We should try to overcome our phobias by facing up to them bravely.

SPEAK UP! Tell us what you’re most afraid of

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dorothy permalink
    November 29, 2009 12:24 pm

    I’m most afraid of cockroaches and lizards. I’ve got a nightmare in which I turned on the lights of my room and saw a lizard fell into the black of my wardbrobe. This happened thrice in real life. I was really frightened by that. When I moved my house, I moved the wardrobe also. Surprisingly, it was so clean without “lizards’ corpse”. I have no idea whether the story was real or fake.
    Cockroaches are really horrible with their two tentacles sticking out. It’s so ugly! My heart beats very quick when I see them. Some of them move very quickly and some even fly. It’s hard for me to face them.

    These insects come out in summer usually. That’s why I hate this season and hot days. But I’ll try to overcome phobias. As a animal-lover, I’ll not kill the pests although they’re quite horrible. It’s cruel to kill them, thus I’ll guide them to another place:]

Leave a Reply

