Skip to content

Short Story Competition

December 23, 2009

 In this post, participants of the short story competition can share their experience writing their story and meeting the deadline, and readers can leave comments on the stories their read.

To read the story (from 24.12.09), login to yp.scmp.com and go to ‘Over to You’ > ‘Compete’ or click here: http://www.yp.scmp.com/Home/Website/article.aspx?id=1403&section=Competitions

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jade Lam, 12, Maryknoll Convent School permalink
    December 25, 2009 5:42 pm

    I think writing the short story entry was a large challenge for me. As I am only a local Form One student, I am generally not required to write more than 200 words. This is the first time I sat down and seriously started to write. I enjoyed the whole process, as my love for writing is stronger than that of, for instance, food or sleep. I think I was serious about writing this entry, as I spent more than five hours working on it. I am glad that I have benefitted from the process. I will continue to write, improve and explore different genres. Although I know my story may not be the best due to my lack of experience, I hope readers can support me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

