Skip to content

On a virtually alien world

December 30, 2009
tags: ,

Have you seen the movie Avatar?

Post your comments here.

To read Sunny Tse’s review, login to yp.scmp.com and go to ‘Reviews’ > ‘Movie’ or click here: http://www.yp.scmp.com/home/website/Article.aspx?id=1417

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon Hui permalink
    September 5, 2010 8:22 pm

    What’s a novie?

  2. Ricky a permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:12 pm

    It is good. I think the film shows friendships in a clear way.

  3. HAHAHA permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:10 pm

    Avatar becomes the top film of the world. I have the mixture of sadness and happiness because actually this film sends us a great message that we must protect our Earth, but I still think Titanic should be the top film. This film has excellent special effects, the avatars are wonderfull and unique. ALsos, the settings are fantastic, they seem that they are a unusal place. I am happy that Avatar is a brilliant film!

  4. Moly For permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:09 pm

    I saw this movie in December, after a few days when it was in theatre. I felt more and more excited when I was watching the movie. I was touched when Jake Sully determined to protect the tribe in Pandora. He was so cool when he jumped onto the huge orange bird. Avatar is the greatest movie I’ve ever seen.

  5. Marco Lau permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:06 pm

    This is the most exciting film I have ever seen in my life.The graphics is excellent, so excellent that I could’t get back to the real life!The story is very dramatic,at first I didn’t know what’s happening,but soon I knew,and it was so exciting that I even don’t have time to go to toilet!!The story is very meaningful,it told us we need to save the environment, no more destorying.I have learnt a lot in the movie. The 3D animation is also let me enter the film world,so real!The language they spoke is so special.You can only know what’s happening by look at the subtitle.
    While one thing I don’t like is the sounds,it is too loud that I had been scared for many and many times.If the movie can reduce the sound a little bit,just a little bit is enough for the movie becomes the world’s most exciting movie!!

  6. Katie permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:03 pm

    I think this is good film. The story is quite okay but I like the 3D effect more than the story. And the aliens are very interesting that are totally different from us. The world is not peaceful. Human and aliens always fought each other. It’s very touching. Different kind of people can live together peacefuly, why can’t human and alien live together too?

  7. Cindy Lam permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:02 pm

    This is a movie that I’d recommend. The main idea of this movie is good because it can aware people that we are now destroying the world and we need to save our world. If we don’t save our world, human will be extinct finally. Also, the 3D effect is great, it’s just like real. It’s the best movie i have ever watched!

  8. Virginia` permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:00 pm

    I think Avatar is really a good film. It talks about the relationship between the virtually aliens and the human beings. That’s really touching because we always do some harmful things to each other, and the world is without peace. Wars occurs easily. How come having a peace world is so difficult? Is it because of the beastliness? We should consider again after watching Avatar. I felt regret after watching this. I do hope that people will know the real meaning that the film brought out but not just focus on the special effects.

Leave a Reply

