Skip to content

Brain Game. January 21

January 21, 2010

the brain game

 

This week’s question:

“If HK had an elected president, who would you nominate?”

 

 

 

The participants answers are published every Thursdays in Young Post.
Votes close on Monday at noon.

Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Supporter permalink
    January 26, 2010 10:12 pm

    I like all the competitors’ answers!

  2. ANONYMOUS permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:16 pm

    I think that Sheren Ku had a funny answer.
    VOTE FOR HER!!!

  3. 6C person permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:03 pm

    I will, in all my life support Emma! 😀

  4. January 25, 2010 9:01 pm

    always support Emma!
    Hip hip hooray for Emma!
    😀

  5. anoymous permalink
    January 23, 2010 6:24 pm

    SHEREN KU IS THE BEST

  6. Banana permalink
    January 23, 2010 1:18 pm

    Emma’s Top of the world fan! 😀

  7. anonymous permalink
    January 23, 2010 1:13 pm

    sheren ku is pretty, haha.

  8. QURAHTULAIN permalink
    January 23, 2010 12:14 pm

    Hello everyone! my nickname is ANNIE. i wanted to ask some Opinions about my answers so please tell me what you think. thankz

    • anonymous permalink
      January 25, 2010 1:46 am

      WELL, I DUN THINK HE HAS A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH CHINA LO. THUS, I THINK THAT IT IS UNNECESSARY TO NOMINATE DONALD TSANG AS HE HAS ALREADY BEEN A CHIEF EXECUTIVE.

      • xoxo permalink
        January 25, 2010 8:16 pm

        he is chief executive does not mean that he cannot be a choice
        if he’s good

        that is not a valid arguement

    • skykhan permalink
      January 27, 2010 5:35 pm

      i support you ANNIE!!

  9. Kali permalink
    January 22, 2010 6:39 pm

    Emma’s top fan!!!

    • Angela :) permalink
      January 23, 2010 12:04 pm

      EMMA’s TOP FANN!!!!!
      100% Support :):):)
      Emma is the BEST!!!!
      Don’t vote her out.

  10. Jade Lam permalink
    January 21, 2010 9:41 pm

    Dear all,

    I just want to say thank you to those who supported me and most especially, those who did not support me. You made me realise that I’ve been too obsessed with this competition, and that in my life I will do things much greater than advancing to round two. So thanks everyone and good luck to the ten remaining Brain Gamers. My confidence is not totally lost. I don’t think I was the worst contestant. There were most definitely other factors contributing to my failure, which I will refrain from mentioning, but I think this was a wonderful experience. The reason I wanted to take part in Brain Game is that next year I will not be in Hong Kong anymore, and I really want to test myself to the limit before I have no more chances to participate in HK-based activities. These are the people I have to thank:

    1. Alex-every word you said was a stitch that mended the cracks in my heart.

    2. Walter-I learnt much more off you than you did off me.

    3. Jessica-thanks for supporting and mentoring me.

    4. Ben-you were my motivation and inspiration.

    5. Ruby-my ultimate sidekick 🙂

    6. Lilian-thanks for stopping my tears.

    7. Mom and Dad-thanks for making me read YP when I was in P4.

    8. My teachers and classmates in MCSPS and MCSSS-thanks for your encouragement and of course you are the reason my English is good 😛

    Don’t think I do not care about the result. In fact, I was devastated and cried for two hours although I can’t say I hadn’t expected it. I hope readers can continue to support me in other competitions. Once again, thank you, thank you, thank you for making my Brain Game experience short but memorable.

    One more thing: directed to YP-Can I take part again next round?

    Cheers (+no hard feelings),
    Jade Lam, 12, Maryknoll Convent School (Secondary Section)
    [aka ex-Brain Gamer]

  11. Alex Ko permalink
    January 21, 2010 6:40 pm

    All the three lawmakers from the Civic Party are down there. Their images do work for them. Do you agree?

    • Jade Lam permalink
      January 21, 2010 10:40 pm

      I think the explanations are not specific enough, and I think that will affect the answers. Maybe YP didn’t have enough space to publish all the contestants’ points.

  12. Alex Ko permalink
    January 21, 2010 6:34 pm

    It’s a pity that Jade doesn’t appear this week. But I’ll continue to support her.
    For other contestants, you’re all doing very well! I admire you all! =]

    • Alex Ko permalink
      January 21, 2010 6:38 pm

      It’s kinda meaningless to say something like that all the time… sorry!

    • Jade Lam permalink
      January 21, 2010 11:53 pm

      I admire you too, Alex! Thanks for everything 😀

      • Alex Ko permalink
        January 22, 2010 12:33 am

        you dont have to thank me. you worth that!

        • Jade Lam permalink
          January 22, 2010 12:55 am

          I must thank you. You made me understand that these things are not important. You know, writing on my wall is consolation enough. Thanks Alex 😉

  13. January 20, 2010 5:28 pm

    Dear Brain Gamers and supporters,

    Please be careful of what you write in your comments. This is a game where everybody expresses their opinion. There is no wrong or right. Every idea has value. You will probably like some answers better than others, but that again is personal. This isn’t school. You are not being graded. You are simply here to express ideas.

    Thanks
    Olivia

Leave a Reply

