Skip to content

Brain Game – January 28, 2010

January 28, 2010

the brain game

 

This week’s question:

“Which species of animal would you take on board Noah’s ark?” 

 

 

The participants answers are published every Thursdays in Young Post.
Votes close on Monday at noon.

Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

14 Comments leave one →
  1. dgjsyuktinghaha permalink
    February 3, 2010 11:19 pm

    emma is realy the best… same to ling, VOTE EMMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ken permalink
    January 31, 2010 8:25 pm

    Jade was quite rude to comment on others.
    I hope she won’t do it again.

  3. Jade Lam permalink
    January 31, 2010 2:49 pm

    Guys, please don’t take offence. I didn’t mean I didn’t like anyone’s answers. I’m sorry if you think I meant revenge or hate. And I only joined Brain Game because I’m leaving next year. I’m just here to express my opinion. I know I didn’t do well, and I’m not insinuating anything, as I mentioned. Kindly do not misunderstand.

  4. someone permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:45 pm

    Jade Lam,
    Everybody had great answers. There is no right or wrong!

  5. someone permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:02 pm

    I like Alex’s answer, please support him.

  6. January 30, 2010 11:47 am

    Jade Lam, People can use a bowl of water to carry the fish.And food is a really important element to people.I don’t think this is a bad idea.Instead,I think it is a quite good idea.

  7. Jade Lam permalink
    January 29, 2010 9:51 pm

    I don’t think any one of the participants had an excellent answer. Here are my thoughts: 1. Walter Mak: Lambs are merely symbolic. They are not useful to the people on the ark. 2. Qurahtulain: This answer is better as it mentions the beauty and intellegence of the eagle. 3. Alex Ko: Personally I think “parrots” is a good answer, but the points are not enough. 4. Jacky Chow: Out of all the answers, I think Jacky’s point was the best. However, I don’t think taking a solitary dove would be useful as doves do not carry out asexual reproduction. 5. Emma Tsoi: Although Emma’s point is quite logical, I don’t think taking a troop of apes onto an ark would be very convenient, would it? 6. Amy Lau: I don’t think Amy has considered how troublesome it would be to keep a panda on an ark, although it is a creative answer. 7. Kelvin Yu: I’m sorry but I dislike this answer very much. Firstly, Noah took animals on board the ark to save them from the flood, NOT to eat them. Secondly, how can you keep a fish on a ship? Thirdly, the final point was irrelevant as salmon cannot reproduce/migrate if they are eaten/kept on an ark. 8. Dorothy Yim: Again this is a good answer, but the points you mentioned were only symbolic. 9. Jennifer Chan: Although I do like your reasons, it is difficult to keep a horse on an ark. I don’t imagine it would like it very much.

    I think every participant neglected practicality. Although I’m not insinuating in the least that my answer is better than anyone’s, I think it can show you that it is important that the animal can be kept easily. My answer is the same as Alex’s 😀

    I would take the parrot on board Noah’s Ark. Spending forty days and forty nights on an ark is not an easy task. Noah could amuse himself by teaching the parrot to talk, listening to its squawk, watching it fly and admiring its flamboyant colours. The parrot would also be very close to him and understand his emotions. The best reasons are that Noah will not have to bring much food as the parrot does not eat a lot, and it is not a messy creature so the ark can be kept clean.

    Finally, good luck to everyone 😛
    xoxo jade

    • someone permalink
      January 30, 2010 6:34 pm

      Jade, parrot is just for entertaining so I don’t think your answer is an excellent one.
      Personally, I think Emma’s answer is the best because she is scientific-minded and creative while other people’s are just normal answers.

      Also, in the Bible it says Noah took every single kind of animals that lived on land to the ark so I don’t see why bringing an ape will cause any inconvenience at all.

    • Traffic Jam Lam permalink
      January 31, 2010 11:33 am

      Jade Lam,
      You can keep your own opinions in your heart. If you’re so open, you may hurt the participants’ feelings and I bet you’re hurting their feelings now!

      Bad luck! 😦

      Jam lam ;P
      :0

  8. Andrew permalink
    January 29, 2010 9:10 pm

    I don’t think that Jennifer’s idea was boring. She was totally practical.
    Doves? I don’t think so. Parrot? Um, why would you want a parrot? Panda? I don’t think so.

    Sorry, that’s just my opinion.

  9. somebody permalink
    January 29, 2010 8:33 pm

    how can one animal reproduce lol!

  10. January 29, 2010 4:37 pm

    Jennifer and emma ‘s idea were really boring.

  11. somebody permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:20 am

    Jennifer is the BEST!!!!! VOTE FOR HER!!!!!

  12. ling permalink
    January 28, 2010 10:10 pm

    Emma is the best!!!:)

Leave a Reply

