Skip to content

Brain Game. 06.05.10

May 6, 2010

the brain game

 

This week’s question:

“Who would be your dream dinner guest?”

 

Lauren Engel, 16,  Island School: It would definitely be the rising star of the fashion industry, Tavi Gevinson. Not only is she the youngest fashion blogger at the age of 13, she sat in the front  row at the   New York Fashion Week last year. I would love to ask her about her sense of fashion and where she got her inspiration for blogging at such a young age.

Ruby Leung Yu-yan, 13, Maryknoll Covent Scholl: My dream dinner guest would be Johnny Depp. He  is such a wonderful actor I would give anything for a chance to talk to him. I would like to work in the movie industry when I grow up. It would be great if he could share his experience in acting with me.

Cathy Chan Chi-man, 16, CCC Kei Chi Secondary School: It’s got to be Jane Austen.  It would be my greatest honour to have dinner with her. She is my favourite author. She wrote the well-known novel story Pride and Prejudice.  While having dinner, I could  listen to her stories,  and get to know more about her life and character.

Karen Lee Ka-ki, 14, Carmel Secondary School: I would invite Stephen Hillenburg, the creator of the hilarious SpongeBob SquarePants. I am a great fan of this wonderful animated series. Hillenburg is a creative man and I sure I could learn a lot from him.

Elaine Yu, 15, International Christian Quality Music Secondary School: Jesus would be my dream dinner guest. It would be more than a dinner: it would be a life lesson. I am sure He would give me valuable advice. Moreover, it would be the greatest event of my life. What would be better than having Jesus as a dinner guest?

Danon Ng Tin-long, 17, Tang King Po School: My grandpa. I used to be a stubborn and naughty child,   but he played his role well.  He always stood by me. I regret  never telling him  my feelings. I would like to have dinner with him and show him I am no longer a little boy.

Dorothy Fung Hok-ching, 12, St Mary Canossian College: My family  would be my dream dinner guests.  Hong Kong people, like my parents,  are always busy,  but I hope they  can realise the importance of family.  I also don’t have a lot of free time because of all the  homework. I don’t spend much time with my parents, so I hope I could have dinner with them.

Melody Cheung Wing-kei, 15, St Paul Secondary School: Harry Potter star Emma Watson would be my choice.  I am impressed  by her  achievements, and  curious about her personal life.  Even after she became a famous actress, she insisted on  continuing her studies. She got straight As in public exams. I really want to ask her how she balances her  acting career with her studies, and  if she enjoys being a celebrity.

The participants answers are published every Thursdays in Young Post.

Votes close on Monday at noon.

Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 5:12 pm

    May the best one win

Leave a Reply

