Skip to content

Brain Game. 13.05.10

May 13, 2010

the brain game

 

This week’s question:

“If you could be telestransported anywhere, where would you go?”

 

Lauren Engel, 16,  Island School

Maldives. I would have to say, at times I  imagine myself relaxing on the beach, a softly whispering breeze  passing by, the sun shining on my back, digging my feet into the sand. But after a minute or so, I  come back to reality, open my eyes and see a textbook in front of me. Sigh, I wish I were there right now.

Ruby Leung Yu-yan, 13, Maryknoll Convent School

I’ve always been curious about the moon,  so if I could be  teleported anywhere, I would go  there. I can’t go  by spaceship  as I am not an astronaut. I can go anywhere  on earth, by aeroplane.  But there’s definitely no chance for me to go to the  moon  except by teleportation.

Cathy Chan Chi-man, 16, CCC Kei Chi Secondary School

I would go to Windermere,  the largest natural lake in England. It has long been my dream to enjoy the natural view while walking along the path there during a lazy evening or drinking a cup of tea in the outdoor cafe.  All troubles and worries  would not exist  any more.

Karen Lee Ka-ki, 14, Carmel Secondary School

Iwould go to the Antarctic to see the magnificent wildlife and beautiful landscape, especially the marvellous Southern Lights and penguins. It would be a valuable experience to appreciate how fragile and endangered the ecosystem is now by seeing the mostly unspoiled and most delicate environment in the world.

Elaine Yu, 15, International Christian Quality Music Secondary School

Anywhere? Heaven then. Some people might say: “Are you crazy? You want to die? What is wrong with you?” Whatever they might say, I still really want to be transported to heaven, for heaven is a place where peace and happiness truly are. A completely perfect place! No tears, no war, no jealousy, but filled with love.

Dorothy Fung Hok-ching, 12, St Mary’s Canossian College

If I could be  teleported anywhere, I would probably go to Qinghai  now.  The death toll is expected to keep rising. Materials like tents and quilts are still on their way to the  region. The rescue workers are still using their bare hands to search for  people under the rubble of toppled homes and schools. I  would take something  to help the rescue workers.

Melody Cheung Wing-kei, 15, St Paul’s Secondary School

I would go to the Arctic, as it is the northernmost area in the world,  and may disappear in the future due to global warming. I want to watch the melting of ice – caused by increasing global temperature. I want to see  rare animals like polar bears,  walruses and arctic foxes. Lastly, I want to meet the Inuit  and the  Nordics.  I want to know about their cultures, traditions and lifestyles.

The participants answers are published every Thursdays in Young Post.

Votes close on Monday at noon.

Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2010 4:32 pm

    Things are hotting up…

Leave a Reply

