Skip to content

Brain Game. 27.05.10

May 27, 2010

the brain game

 

This week’s question:

“If you were a professional athlete, what sport would you play?”

 

Ruby Leung Yu-yan, 13, Maryknoll Convent School

I would choose to be a 400 metres runner.  There are several reasons.  First, no Chinese athlete has ever won a gold medal in the 400 metres in an  international  competition. Perhaps I could beat Marita Koch  – the current women’s world record holder. Second,  I’ve always taken part in the  400 metres in my school athletic meets.

Cathy Chan Chi-man, 16, CCC Kei Chi Secondary School

I’d go paragliding, which is an exciting and challenging sport. I’ve always  imagined myself as a bird,  flying across the blue sky. Paragliding  would allow me  to take a deep breath of  fresh air and nearly feel like a bird. It would be a dream come true for me. What’s more, living in  a stressful city like Hong Kong,  paragliding could help  relieve some pressure.

Karen Lee Ka-ki, 14, Carmel Secondary School

I would play soccer –  the most exciting  and  popular  game in the world. Soccer is professional in so many ways. It requires technique, stamina, balance, speed and concentration. Besides, as a world sport, it brings countries together and encourages sportsmanship. I would be proud of myself as a soccer player  – I could show Hong Kong parents that a sporting career can be a good choice.

Elaine Yu, 15, International Christian Quality Music Secondary School

I would do equestrianism or be a jockey. I love horses! That’s why I would really like to do horse-riding on a professional level.  Moreover, my build  is very suitable for horse riding. My weight and height are perfect for a rider.  I want to use my natural gifts. In addition, I’m a super fan of  professional rider Patrick Lam. I admire him not  just because of his remarkable achievements, but his devotion to horses.  He’s my role model.

Melody Cheung Wing-kei, 15, St Paul Secondary School

I would  do figure skating. It’s a sport in the Winter Olympics.  There are different categories like singles, pairs and synchronised skating. The movements, such as spins, jumps, lifts and turns, are very elegant. The skaters  have flexible bodies.  Moreover, skating on ice at a high speed gives me  a feeling of freedom.

The participants answers are published every Thursdays in Young Post.

Votes close on Monday at noon.

Cool Text: Logo and Graphics Generator

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sally permalink
    July 11, 2010 6:07 pm

    okay…

Leave a Reply

