Skip to content

MAC Venomous Villains Collection

October 4, 2010

AND FINALLY IT’S HERE! (after the dreaded four-month wait!)

The packaging is so cute! Though I wish the actual products kept the “sketchy” vibe but that is beside the point…

Today I went to the mall at 11:00am cause I KNEW this collection would sell out quick. I tried to pick something out of all the four mini-collections.

Evil Queen:
1. Vainglorious Eyeshadow
2. Strange Potion Lipglass

Maleficent:
1. Bad Fairy Nail Polish
2. Mean & Green Nail Polish
3. She Who Dares Eye Shadow

Dr. Facilier:
1. French Quarter Grease Paint Stick
2. Resort Life Lipgloss
3. Melon Pigment

Cruella de vil:
1. Devilishly Stylish Lipglass
2. Innocence, Beware! Lipstick

My favourite would have to be Maleficent just because the colours are very ‘fall’ and trendy – great additions to the MAC collection as a whole.

I haven’t tried out everything yet (far from it) but so far, I am LOVING the Mean&Green Nail Polish. Although it will take at least three coats to get suitable colour payoff, the results are breathtaking. There are hints of green, with a copper undertone  as well as purple/pink glitter which gives the polish another dimension! I will definitely be repurchasing this baby… Apparently it’ll be one of the first to sell out (I asked the shop assistant) so make sure you get your hands on this! You won’t regret it!

Below is a quick shot of how my hands look – it actually reminds me of an opal the way it subtly changes colour when exposed to different lights.

I’m really excited to test out the rest of the stuff I bought! I’ve always loved Disney Villains (my all time favourites being the Ugly Sisters and Yzma) but so far I am not at all disappointed by this collection. Sure, the colour range between Cruella and Dr. Facilier is quite narrow (they’re all within the neutrals) but the bolder colours showcased in Maleficent and Evil Queen definitely do not disappoint.

Stay gorgeous.
x.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Yello permalink
    October 8, 2010 9:59 am

    That nail polish is awesome!

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    October 7, 2010 8:01 am

    *sigh* lucky you when I went to MAC they told me the collection’s sold out already…The packaging is just so cute! Gives me the halloween vibes 😄

Leave a Reply

