Skip to content

Street Style

November 8, 2010

 

Hi guys,

I’m finally down to my last midterm tomorrow so I went off to some last minute cramming at Chapters, which is a Canadian bookstore. (This is because I can’t ever hear myself think in my room and the library’s just too eerily quiet)

With this outfit, I am channeling a relaxed urban vibe with the loose curly ponytail and slouchy off shouldered top (you can’t really see the offshoulder-ness as I never take off my jacket… the temperature here is under 10 degrees at all times which I am not coping well with!).

I am wearing this outfit with old /dirtied up Arnold Palmers to grunge out the girliness of the hair and bow earrings – because I’m just that into contrasts.

Lastly, I keep it to trend with the leather jacket ( a fall 2010 trend). I like to play up textures in an outfit – here, I’m toying with the denim (which is a trend that’s extended from summer to fall) – except I like to keep it a little darker paired with opaque/sheer tights. Of course, being the colour obsessed girl I am – I had to contrast this entire outfit with a huge neon yellow coloured bag (it’s my favourite bag too because of its size – it can fit all my textbooks and my laptop and still has space for on the go shopping!) The bag however was a spur of the moment choice, it just happened to be on the top of my bag rack – to bring this into a more evening/ date wear look, I would pair it with my ribbon clutch (or my sequined british flag makeup case) but for a casual day out or school – a larger bag like this would bring out the whole outfit and give it some cheer 🙂

What I’m wearing:
Shirt: Off Shoulder Top (it was part of the Spring collection of 2009, I believe) – H&M, Central
Jacket: Leather Jacket  – Causeway Place, Causeway Bay
Bottom: Sheer Black Tights
Shoes:
Arnold Palmer Jeans Textured shoes
Bag: Yellow Large Neon Slouchy Hobo Bag – Harajuku, Tokyo
Earrings: Hoops with Denim Bows – Garage, Masonville Place

Makeup:
Foundation: BRTC BB Cream and Chanel Teint Innocence in 02 Clair
Eyeshadow: (Highlight) Estee Lauder 01 Blue Dahlia (lightest peach colour), Urban Decay Hustle
Mascara: (Primer) L’Oreal Double Extension Renewal Serum + Covergirl Last Blast Fusion
Highlight: MAC Soft and Gentle
Contour Powder: Harmony Blush
Blush: Lancome La Rose Deco
Lipgloss: Chanel Rouge Allure 56 Imaginaire, Lancome La Laque Fever Iridescent

Stay gorgeous!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

