Skip to content

Review: OPI Glitzerland ($132 HKD @ Selected Mannings Stores)

November 16, 2010

The OPI Glitzerland is part of the OPI Swiss Collection. I was a little wary first time I saw this nail polish but I decided – what the heck, I don’t have ANY metallic nail polishes and I am VERY glad I did so.

I only purchased the Glitzerland – the other colours did not really stand out to me. It’s a washed out glittery golden/champagne coloured nail varnish which goes on very smoothly and opaque. It also compliments my warm skin tone and only required two coats (I put third coat on just to intensify the colour).

I think that this is a very glam polish- which will give some “oomph” to your outfit for sure. The gold and glitter particles under lighting would make your hands illuminate! This is the perfect nail varnish to go with a formal dress (for a twist at prom!) but would also work with an edgy outfit on a night out.

OPI reference: NL Z19

You can get Glitzerland at Purple Words in Mong Kok and Causeway Bay for HKD68 (you need to order and you’ll get it within two weeks)http://www.purplewords.com.hk/index.php?p=1&cat0=1&cat1=95&s=424eb11d63c67f753985be061b45a84f&lang=big5

Stay gorgeous
x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jocelyn W permalink
    November 22, 2010 9:37 pm

    You can also get them in selected Manning’s stores. That’s your best bet! The one I usually went to for OPI nail polishes was the Happy Valley branch

    I contacted OPI for their prices. For Glitzerland, I believe the retail price is $132 HKD

  2. November 22, 2010 5:36 pm

    Hi girls, yes you can find OPI nail polish at different salons around HK. But each salon places different orders, so if you are after a specific shade or collection, it’s better to call the salons before heading there. You can also consider buying the nail polish online, but check the quality of the site before purchasing. They can be fake!

  3. Lotte permalink
    November 18, 2010 10:15 pm

    Love the colour!! How much was it???

  4. November 16, 2010 1:16 pm

    OMGOMGOM! You can buy OPI Nail Polishes in Hong Kong? I saw a lot of Nicole advertisements in Seventeen Magazine and I would looove to buy one 😀

Leave a Reply

