Skip to content

Winter Skincare Routine

December 8, 2010

Happy Winter Holidays (soon to be anyways) to you guys!

So we are well into winter now and I can just feel the cold dry air changing my skin right now. Especially since I have been using more makeup recently (due to a variety of special occasions and events happening in uni), my skin is drying FAST. I had to make some alterations to my skincare routine to save my dying skin

First thing in the morning, I take a shower and use Neutrogena’s facial cleanser and scrub exfoliant (both available at Mannings stores). I like to really massage it into my pores and leave it on for 5-10 seconds before I rinse it off so that I can get rid of ALL the impurities in my skin.

After I hop out of the shower (whether or not I put on makeup), I like to use a moisturiser to keep my skin from drying in the cold air. I have used Lancome Hydrozen for a long time – however for a quick fix Bobbi Brown face oil (not on a regular basis) does a great job in illuminating your face.

Throughout the day, I don’t really do anything else to my skin but when I do remove my makeup, the only thing I do differently is that I use green tea to cleanse my face afterwards. Green tea has antioxidants and properties that help reduce redness and minimise pores. Also, it makes my skin feel alot more refreshed – i would definitely use this method throughout winter (when I have to walk in and out of cold and hot environments) to reduce redness.

Come night time before bed, I apply moisturiser onto my arms and legs – my favourite products are St.Ives Hydrate body moisturiser. It contains vitamin E which helps to reduce stretch marks, maintains oil balance and reduces water loss in your skin, keeping it hydrated at all times 🙂 In this winter weather, vitamin E is crucial unless you want to resemble what my mom describes as a “flaking lizard”!

As for my face, I am a loyal devotee of ~H20+ Face Oasis Hydrating Treatment (HK$320/50mL) (I think I have been using this product since I was 10 years old). It hydrates your skin with “8 cups of water”.

This is my updated skincare for Winter. Hope that it helps you!

Stay gorgeous

x.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

