Skip to content

Review: Clinique Vitamin C Lip Smoothie Antioxidant Lip Colour

December 16, 2010

I had heard many good things about the  lipgloss launched by Clinique (Clinique Vitamin C Lip Smoothie Antioxidant Lip Colour $140) but easily discarded it as ‘overhyped’ especially because of the hardselling “moisturizing” quality that will get rid of cracks and dryness in your lips. I was wary of this because its the selling quality of almost EVERY lipgloss out there but my doubts have been proven wrong.

This product is easily one of my favourite lipglosses of all times and will be a purse staple for a very very long time.

There are six available shades for this product and I picked up the Mango-thon (caramel/nude) and Guava God (coral pink) .

Another plus about these two products is that they are very opaque and give your lips that extra volume. These two lipglosses have done amazing things to my lips! Because of the dry climate here in London, Canada, my lips have been getting really dry and cracked. When I first applied the products, I thought: “these really are moisturising!”, and after a couple of hours, I could feel that my lips were still moisturised.

I cannot wait to come back to Hong Kong! I’ll be done with my exams in about a week then I’ll be homebound! I hope to catch some of you guys on the streets! 🙂

Stay gorgeous!
x.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

